Christmas and Other Projects…

I’m glad I’m not the only person with a Christmas and Other Projects schedule (I’m liking COP for short!). Of course, I am not a complete knitting freak/goddess like Carolyn, who has on her list to do between now and Christmas:

  • 2 adult sweaters
  • 1 adult tank (probably)
  • 2 child sweaters
  • 1 baby sweater
  • 5 hats
  • 2 prs socks
  • 1.5 dolls with clothes
  • 1 major adult project (sweater?)
  • 1/2 minor adult project (socks?)

She must just be a knitting machine!

I, on the other hand, have planned to do between now and Christmas:

  • 2 beanies
  • crochet bag
  • 1 cushion cover
  • 2 prs socks (1.4 socks out of the 4 done already)
  • 3/4 of a toddler dress
  • 1/2 baby cardi
  • crochet edge handkerchief

(At a very rough guess I’d say this is about 1/5 of Carolyn’s list, at best!!!). On my list for mid-January (our NY trip!) is to finish husby’s scarf (40% done), finish my shawl collar card (98% done) and with any luck and time, a beanie for husby, a beret for me and a scarf for me. All, of course, to be completed in the middle of summer!!!

My friend J thinks it is hilarious that I have a plan, I even have a calendar schedule on which I’ve planned what to cast on, when things need to be finished and what needs to be worked on every month. And I note what I do every day and cross the days off the chart. I’m going ok. COP has stopped me from starting a new, non-COP project twice so far. Let’s see how long I can hold out…Ever looming deadlines have both the amazing ability to assist me in procrastinating even more (ie new projects) and for actually getting things done.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Christmas and Other Projects…

  1. enjoy your christmas and hope your sweaters fill everyone’s hearts with joy. peep into this amazing Christmas Blog for some unique gift ideas.

Leave a Reply

